Technology Services

Welcome to the Technology Services Department website! Please visit our links to the left for additional information. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

What We Do/General Info

We support current and existing technologies for our staff and students, as well as plan and implement new and exciting technologies for our district. Some of our responsibilities include:

  • 1:1 Chromebook Device Program (1st - 12th Grade)
  • Staff Technology Training/Technology Skills Development
  • District Tech Support
  • School Site Tech Support
  • All Hardware/Software Implementation/Support/Management
  • Database Management
  • Web Development
  • Software Management and Support
  • Cloud Based Technologies
  • CyberSecurity
  • Network Management (Infrastructure/Security/Etc)
  • IP Phone System
  • WAN Management
  • WiFi Support
  • PowerSchool Management
  • Online Assessments Tech Support
  • Student Security Systems
  • Camera System Management
  • Door Access Control Systems
  • Many others!

Who We Are/Contact Info (Scroll Down For Chromebook Help!)

Name/Service

Position

Email

Phone/Ext

IT HelpDesk

N/A

helpdesk@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3871

Tiffany Sandoval

Office Manager

tsandoval@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4342

Dan Lutz

Director of Information Technology

dlutz@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4336

Sean Carter

Network Administrator


scarter@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4360

Adam Messenger

Support Specialist

amessenger@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3871

Julie Casaus

SIS Specialist (PowerSchool)

jcasaus@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4363

Melanie Goins

Educational Technology (Ed Tech) Coordinator

mgoins@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3464

Buffy Tolstedt

CS Teacher/Secondary Digital Coach

btolstedt@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3417

Adam Messenger 

CS Teacher/Secondary Digital Coach

amessenger@bsin.k12.nm.us 

505-634-3831

Chromebook Support  Click Here for Chromebook Help    
Georgia Grant EA - Tech Lead ggrant@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3855
Victor Serrano  EA - Tech @ BHS vserrano@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3444
Regina Yazzie EA - Tech @ CYB  reyazzie@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3954 
LeKeisha Benavidez EA - Tech @ Mesa Alta lbenavidez@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3839
Samantha Velasquez EA - Tech @ Naaba Ani svelasquez@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3574
Hector Rivera-Mota EA - Tech @ BECC and Blanco hrivera@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3859
(BECC)

505-634-3919
(Blanco)
 Chris Estes EA - Tech @ Central Primary cestes@bsin.k12.nm.us 505-634-3610


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.