Equity Council

Equity Council
Posted on 02/03/2020
The Bloomfield School District is in the process of forming a volunteer equity council from those members already serving on and representing Bloomfield School District on the following councils and committees: Parent Advisory Committee (PAC), Indian Education Committee (IEC), Gifted, and School Board Members, as well as Special Education Educators, Bilingual Educators, and Students (sophomores, juniors or seniors), who meet the group criteria. The Equity Council will advise implementation of a culturally and linguistically responsive framework for the education of all students. Membership will be reviewed annually to ensure representation is fair.

Please see the attached flyer for more info.  Thank you.

Equity Council Request.docx

Council Update

The following individuals have been identified as Equity Council Members.

Dale Maes – School Board President (Parent)
Tony DeHerrera – School Board Member (Parent)
Bruce Armenta – School Board Vice President (Parent)
Joel Gunn – School Board Member (Parent)
Veronica Tso – School Board Secretary (Navajo Chapter House Representative, SPED Degree)
Dr. Kimberly Mizell – Superintendent
Patricia Marquez – Federal Programs Director
Emily Foose – Special Education Director
Verilynn Platero – Indian Education Committee Member
Makayla Arviso – Student
Chenca Toledo – Student
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.