Technology Services

Welcome to the Technology Services Department website! Please visit our links to the left for additional information. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

What We Do/General Info

We support current and existing technologies for our staff and students, as well as plan and implement new and exciting technologies for our district. Some of our responsibilities include:

  • Staff Technology Training/Technology Skills Development
  • District Tech Support
  • School Site Tech Support
  • All Hardware/Software Implementation/Support/Management
  • Database Management
  • Web Development
  • Software Management and Support
  • Cloud Based Technologies
  • Network Management (Infrastructure/Security/Etc)
  • IP Phone System
  • WAN Management
  • WiFi Support
  • PowerSchool Management
  • Online Assessments Tech Support
  • Student Security Systems
  • Camera System Management
  • Door Access Control Systems
  • Many others!

Who We Are/Contact Info

Name/Service

Position

Email

Phone/Ext

IT HelpDesk

N/A

helpdesk@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3871

Tiffany Sandoval

Administrative Assistant

tsandoval@bsin.k12.nm.us

 505-632-4342

Russell Florez

Director of Information Technology

rflorez@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4336

Dan Lutz

Network Administrator

dlutz@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4360

Sean Carter

Support Specialist

scarter@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3871

Julie Casaus

SIS Specialist

jcasaus@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-632-4363

Melanie Goins

Elementary Digital Coach

mgoins@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3464

Buffy Tolstedt

CS Teacher/Secondary Digital Coach

btolstedt@bsin.k12.nm.us

505-634-3417

Adam Messenger 

CS Teacher/Secondary Digital Coach

amessenger@bsin.k12.nm.us 

505-634-3831



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.